Visualization techniques, big and small

The ever amazing paths of social network links led me via KM Europe to H. Haller’s paper on Mapping Techniques for knowledge organisation.

I am not quite sure yet if the high-tech /AI /SemWeb oriented approach of some in his group will convince me, or if I provisionally stick to the small tricks with ubiquituous software I described below (#28). At least for some large trees and networks, visualization becomes difficult, anyway.

This entry was posted in Visualization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

